Skip to content

Three Chopt District


Michelle F. “Micky” Ogburn

Micky Ogburn was first elected as the School Board’s Three Chopt District representative in 2014 in a special election.  She was elected to her third term in November 2019.  Mrs. Ogburn has served two years as Board chair and one year as Board Vice-Chair. She graduated from Longwood University with degrees in Elementary Education as well as Secondary History Education. A teacher for more than 20 years, Mrs. Ogburn most recently taught at Short Pump Elementary School in Henrico County. 

Mrs. Ogburn has been an active member and volunteer for many Henrico school PTAs and community associations.  She and her husband David have made their home in Henrico County since 1994. They are the parents of two sons, Dave (Mills Godwin ’04), married to Ali, and Matthew (Deep Run ‘09), married to Nicole, and very proud grandparents of Emma and Riley. 

Committee Assignments:
  • Gifted Education Advisory Committee

  • Henrico Education Foundation (Alternate Member)

  • Maggie L. Walker Governor’s School Regional Board and Executive Board

  • Policy Committee