Redistricting Process Timeline
All meetings are considered open to the public. Interested citizens are invited to observe the committee meetings.

Date Day Time Event Description Location
Dec. 12, 2019 Thursday

Work session (3:00 p.m. afternoon)

Monthly meeting (6:30 p.m.)

Possible brief
staff update at School Board afternoon work session or monthly meeting;
monthly meetings include public comment period.

New Bridge
Auditorium,

5915 Nine Mile
Road, Henrico, Va.

Jan. 7, 2020 Tuesday 5:30-8:30 p.m.

Elementary
Committee meeting

Emailed comments for week ending Dec. 6, 2019

Hungary Creek
Middle School,

4909 Francistown
Road, Glen Allen, Va.

Jan. 8, 2020

(Snow date: Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2020)

Wednesday 5:30-8:30 p.m.

Secondary
Committee meeting

Emailed comments for week ending Dec. 6, 2019

New Bridge Auditorium,

5915 Nine Mile
Road, Henrico, Va.

Jan. 16, 2020 Thursday Work session (afternoon; check BoardDocs for time) Report to School
Board at work session

New Bridge
Auditorium,

5915 Nine Mile
Road, Henrico, Va.

Feb. 4, 2020 Tuesday 5:30-8:30 p.m. Elementary
Committee meeting

Hungary Creek Middle
School,

4909 Francistown
Road, Glen Allen, Va.

Feb. 5, 2020

(Snow date: Monday, Feb. 10, 2020)

Wednesday 5:30-8:30 p.m. Secondary
Committee meeting

New Bridge
Auditorium,

5915 Nine Mile
Road, Henrico, Va.

Feb. 13, 2020 Thursday Work session (afternoon; check BoardDocs for time) Report to School
Board at work session

New Bridge
Auditorium,

5915 Nine Mile
Road, Henrico, Va.

March 4, 2020 Wednesday

Presentation (6:30 p.m.)

Gallery walk (7 p.m.)

Public
information session and gallery walk

L. Douglas
Wilder Middle School,

6900 Wilkinson
Road, Henrico, Va.

March 5, 2020 Thursday

Presentation (6:30 p.m.)

Gallery walk (7 p.m.)

Public information session and gallery walk

Hermitage High School,

8301 Hungary Spring Road, Henrico, Va.

March 12, 2020 Thursday Work session (afternoon; check BoardDocs for time) Report to School
Board at work session

New Bridge Auditorium,

5915 Nine Mile
Road, Henrico, Va.

April 1, 2020 Wednesday 5:30-8:30 p.m. Elementary
Committee meeting

Hungary Creek
Middle School,

4909 Francistown
Road, Glen Allen, Va.

April 2, 2020 Thursday 5:30-8:30 p.m. Secondary
Committee meeting

New Bridge
Auditorium,

5915 Nine Mile
Road,

Henrico, Va.

April 15, 2020 Wednesday 5:30-8:30 p.m. Full Committee
meeting

Henrico High
School,

302 Azalea Ave.,
Henrico, Va.

April 23, 2020 Thursday

Work session (afternoon; check BoardDocs for time)

Monthly meeting (6:30 p.m.)

Presentation
to the School Board

New Bridge
Auditorium,

5915 Nine Mile
Road, Henrico, Va.

May 11, 2020 Monday TBD Public
hearing or public input session (pending approval)

Glen Allen High
School,

10700 Staples
Mill Road, Glen Allen, Va.

May 14, 2020 Thursday TBD Public
hearing or public input session (pending approval)

New Bridge
Auditorium,

5915 Nine Mile
Road, Henrico, Va.

May 28, 2020 Thursday TBD School Board
vote
 

Click here to view and subscribe to the HCPS Redistricting Google Calendar