Gifted Advisory Council Membership 2018-2019

Name

Affiliation

Dori Broomell, 2nd Term
dlbroomell@gmail.com
Brookland District
Jason Pascale, 2nd Term
jason.pascale@nebularichmond.com
Brookland District
Pierre Greene, 3rd Term, Chair
pierre.greene12@gmail.com
Fairfield District
Patrice Elliot, 2nd Term
Patrice.elliott@gmail.com
Fairfield District
Marlene Hale Sherock, 3rd Term
marlene@go2sherlock.com
Fairfield District
Dr. Jonathan Bekenstein, 3rd Term
jon.bek@verizon.net
Three Chopt District
Scott Minkoff, 1st Term
SJMinkoff@gmail.com
Three Chopt District
Leslie Friday, 1stTerm
MLParpart@gmail.com
Three Chopt District
Helen Dickinson, 3rd Term
helen.dickinson@gmail.com
Tuckahoe District
Kenny Lucas, 2nd Term
kennylucas3@gmail.com
Tuckahoe District
Christina Turner, 1st Term
cturner1812@yahoo.com
Varina District
Robin Binford-Weaver, 1st Term
rvbweaver@gmail.com
Varina District
Margery Street, 2nd Term
margestreet@gmail.com
Maggie L. Walker Governor’s School
Dr. Irrekka Khan, 2nd Term
dr_mint_khan@yahoo.com
Community Representative
Lauren Relaford, 1st Term
laurenrelaford@gmail.com
Student Representative
Sanaa Sledge, 1st Term
sanaasledge@gmail.com
Student Representative
Austyn Walker, 1st Term
Vapeachez2005@gmail.com
Student Representative
Abigail Allen, 2nd Term
avallen@henrico.k12.va.us
High School Counseling
Ellen Terry, 1st Term
esterry@henrico.k12.va.us
High School Counseling
Jane Williams, 3rd Term
jhwillia@henrico.k12.va.us
Secondary Gifted Resource Teacher
Kevin Carr, 1st Term
kdcarr@henrico.k12.va.us
Elementary Gifted Resource Teacher
Dr. Stephanie Poxon, 2nd Term
slpoxon@henrico.k12.va.us
 Director for Center for the Arts
 Principal

Ex-Officio Members

Name

Affiliation

Dori Broomell, 2nd Term
dlbroomell@gmail.com
Brookland District
Dr. Scott Bray
sebray@henrico.k12.va.us
Director of Teaching and Learning
Monica Manns
mmanns@henrico.k12.va.us
Director of Equity and Diversity
Marlene Hale Sherock, 3rd Term
marlene@go2sherlock.com
Fairfield District